Kryss Jobes

I’m 30 years old, and I go by the name of Kryss. I was born in Texas and raised mostly by my grandmother, but other family members helped as well. I have a significant other and a daughter, and I feel like the world’s worst mother at times. I also have three cats that are both therapeutic and counterproductive at the same time. I love my family, they are extremely important to me even though they make things more difficult sometimes.

I’ve been diagnosed with general anxiety disorder, PTSD, depersonalization disorder, as well as bipolar disorder. I sometimes question the bipolar diagnosis because most of the time I just feel depressed and feel the need to hide it. I’ve had a rather chaotic past, and I struggle with the concept of time.

For as long as I can remember I’ve wanted to be a writer, and I wanted to use my writing to help others in a way I didn’t have growing up. I’m an avid reader and building my own personal library. In addition to writing, I paint and do other crafts. I also enjoy playing video games, archery, billiards, hiking, and a variety of other things. I’m just a nerd here, I guess. I try to keep my mind as busy as possible to distract myself from thinking about the bad things.

If I had been able to, I would have gone to school for Psychology, with a minor in English. I find many different topics fascinating and enjoy learning about them. I’ve also dreamed of traveling and learning that way. If offered the opportunity, I’d definitely go to space, or volunteer to colonize Mars.

Translate »