Lee Harrison

L.H.Lee Harrison- I am a 37-year-old male living in the North of England; Yorkshire to be exact. I am married to Julie and have two children from my first marriage: Kiera, aged 10 and Cameron, aged 7. They live with their Mum but stay with us every other weekend and school holidays. It may sound twee but my main interest is Julie and my children. I enjoy giving my children new experiences and watching them grow and develop as a result. I much prefer spending our money on them experiencing events than having possessions. Julie and I enjoy travelling, going to the theatre, eating out and spending time with family. When I’m not with Julie or my children I enjoy reading broadly (mainly science, psychology, mental health, philosophy and crime thrillers) and listening to music – mainly seventies rock. I also enjoy writing; I wrote a book as a wedding present for Julie and I have written blogs, on and off, for ten years. My earlier blogs lacked focus but my current one is much narrower in scope, as I chose to focus on Bipolar Disorder. I also wrote extensively for two degrees in my early twenties. I was diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder 7 years ago but had been on and off anti-depressants from my late-teens. Four years ago I was sectioned and spent 3 months in a mental health unit. I have spent a lot of time researching Bipolar Disorder and reflecting on the condition but I try not to let it dictate who I am. Certainly, it affects me life and what I can do, but I have many more interests, as detailed in this brief bio. I try to live my life to the full – as far as my condition allows – and am lucky to have a supportive wife who helps when Bipolar takes hold.’

Translate »