You are here

Blogger Biographies

Corrin Elizabeth Ofori

December 6, 2012
My name is Corrin Elizabeth Ofori. I am thirty-one years old. I have been diagnosed with bipolar for just about ten years and it has been a constant struggle. I have seen numerous psychiatrists, and have settled down with a bipolar specialist. I have seen an even higher number of therapists, and am currently in the process of settling down with...
Share

Carley Cooper

October 23, 2012
My name is Carley. I’m very excited to be part of the International Bipolar Foundation blogging team. First, let me tell you a little bit about myself and my story.I’ve had a Rather Difficult Life, but I’ve Come Out the Other End Happy.I was born in Fortune, Newfoundland. I now live in Barrie, Ontario. I was Social Phobic, right from kindergarten...
Share

Kathleen K.

September 10, 2012
 My name is Kathleen K. I have been diagnosed with Schizo Affective, Bipolar One disorders since I was 33. That's about 22 years. I have lived through just about anything and everything. From being experimented with on all kinds of medication, as the Doctors couldn't decide which disorder to treat, to being in Mental Hospitals every three to...
Share

Kristian

August 13, 2012
Hi, my name is Kristian. I am 27 years old and reside in Maryland. Living with cerebral palsy and bipolar disorder, I enjoy movies, music, adventures and exploring, cooking, anything creative, spending time with my family, and trying new things. In 2009, I graduated with my B.S degree in Psychology from the University of Maryland, University...
Share

Jeremy

August 6, 2012
I'm a 27 year old man with bipolar I disorder. My roots are in the great state of Pennsylvania, but being a Navy child, I was raised in the southeast coast. For my early childhood I lived in Charleston, SC. In the first semester of the 1996-97 school year I moved in with my dad and stepmom to escape the unstable household of my mother. I have been...
Share
Tags:

Erica Loberg

June 13, 2012
Erica Loberg was born and raised in Los Angeles, CA. She attended Columbia University in New York and graduated with a BA in English. She is a published poet and author of Inside the Insane. Her book is a memoir that takes an in-depth look at her own struggles with Bipolar II coupled with look at inpatient psych wards in Los Angeles County. Below...
Share

Angel Smith

June 11, 2012
Angel was diagnosed with rapid cycling bipolar disorder, general anxiety disorder and major depressive disorder years after battling a life of alcohol and drug addictions as well as abusive relationships and two unhealthy marriages. Both marriages each resulted in a miracle, giving Angel two wonderful daughters. Her oldest daughter was also...
Share

Sara Berelsman

May 9, 2012
Sara Berelsman has an MA in literature from Eastern Michigan University and spent several years teaching college English, literature, and psychology courses. She now lives in Ohio, in a tiny town which is basically a giant cornfield. This turned Sara into an alcoholic, which led to the discovery of her bipolar diagnosis. She writes two regular...
Share

Jake Adams

January 13, 2012
Jake Adams currently lives in San Pedro, CA and was born and raised in Colorado Springs, CO. He is the owner of a real estate investment company that specializes in rehabbing homes in Southbay Los Angeles area. He has over 10 years of experience in sales, marketing, and management. Jake successfully managed a multi-million dollar, award winning...
Share

Courtney Rundell

November 15, 2011
COURTNEY RUNDELL is a freelance blogger and stay-at-home mommy. Her personal blog can be found at www.courtneyrundell.com. She holds a BFA in Theatre from the University of Nevada, Reno, and an MA in Playwriting from the University of California, Santa Barbara. An award-winning playwright, Courtney’s plays have been produced in Hollywood, Santa...
Share

Henrietta Ross

November 15, 2011
Hi my name is Henrietta Ross and I’m from Birmingham in the United Kingdom. I have studied Journalism and then went on to study Psychology and Sociology. My work background was in Homelessness and Mental Health. I have always adored Literature and have studied extensively in my own time, as well as enjoying writing my Blog, short stories...
Share

Lee Harrison

November 7, 2011
Lee Harrison- I am a 37-year-old male living in the North of England; Yorkshire to be exact. I am married to Julie and have two children from my first marriage: Kiera, aged 10 and Cameron, aged 7. They live with their Mum but stay with us every other weekend and school holidays. It may sound twee but my main interest is Julie and my children. I...
Share

Pages